< Back to front page Text size +

Patriots unveil all-decade team

Posted by Albert Breer  March 16, 2010 02:16 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

We told you guys yesterday about the Hall of Fame process, and apparently, that process moves pretty quickly.

The Patriots already have the result from the voting for the "Aughts" All-Decade team, and as you might imagine, it's a star-studded group. The list ...

OT Nick Kaczur
OT Matt Light
G Joe Andruzzi
G Logan Mankins
C Dan Koppen
TE Daniel Graham
WR Troy Brown
WR Randy Moss
WR Wes Welker
QB Tom Brady
RB Corey Dillon

DE Richard Seymour
DE Ty Warren
NT Vince Wilfork
OLB Willie McGinest
OLB Mike Vrabel
ILB Tedy Bruschi
ILB Roman Phifer
CB Ty Law
CB Asante Samuel
S Rodney Harrison
S Lawyer Milloy


K Adam Vinatieri
P Josh Miller
Ret Kevin Faulk
SpT Larry Izzo

... I voted for Ted Johnson at inside linebacker, and Phifer beat him out. And I had Faulk in as my running back, and Ellis Hobbs as my return man. Other than that, the voting wound up being identical to my ballot. Not that there weren't our fair share of obvious picks here.

Feel free to chime in on the selections in the comments section.
News, analysis and commentary from Boston.com's staff writers and contributors, including Zuri Berry and Erik Frenz.

NFL video

Watch Patriots analysis and commentary by CineSport

browse this blog

by category