< Back to front page Text size +

BAA Invitational Mile runners list

Posted by Zolan Kanno-Youngs  April 11, 2013 02:56 PM

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

The following middle school and high school students will be participating in the Boston Athletic Association Invitational Mile at 9:30 a.m. on Sunday. The races, which loops around Boylston and Newbury Streets before finishing on the Boston Marathon’s finish line, features middle and high school students from every city and town along the Boston Marathon course:

Middle school female runners

Hopkinton: Molly Hawkins
Hopkinton: Taylor Velazquez
Ashland: Alison Flaherty
Ashland: Sydney Jablonowski
Framingham: Saisha Small-Brown
Framingham: Leche Small-Brown
Natick: Mila Barrera
Natick: Madison Howland
Wellesley: Emily Meara
Wellesley: Jasmine Tiamfook
Newton: Shannon Laughlin
Newton: Clare Martin
Brookline: Isabel Cole
Brookline: Gabrielle Vandendries
Boston: Sarah Kiamie
Boston: Catherine Van Even

Middle school male runners

Hopkinton: Jeremy Hazzard
Hopkinton: Cael MacEachern
Ashland: Maxwell Freeman
Ashland: Marcus Illingworth
Framingham: David Covarrubias
Framingham: Justin Su
Natick: James McQuillen
Natick: Owen Chase
Wellesley: Ben Matejka
Wellesley: Jamie Mazzola
Newton: Gal Fudim
Newton: Yuval Levy
Brookline: Alec Grant
Brookline: Sam Pollak
Boston: John Lara
Boston: Jovan Talavera

High school female runners:

Hopkinton: Melissa Lodge
Hopkinton: Mary-Paule Monks
Ashland: Genevieve Heaps
Ashland: Carly Muscaro
Framingham: Anna Gowan
Framingham: Halie Olson
Natick: Sarah Lagan
Natick: Erin Murphy
Wellesley: Tessa Broholm
Wellesley: Eileen Monagle
Newton: Emily Caggiano
Newton: Maeve Greeley
Brookline: Hannah Friedman-Bell
Brookline: Naomi Gordon
Boston: Aislinn Donovan
Boston: Alannah O’Brien

High school male runners

Hopkinton: Tim Bolick
Hopkinton: Corey Branch
Ashland: Colin Mahoney
Ashland: Ryan Milewski
Framingham: Brian Gilligan
Framingham: Matt Gramigna
Natick: Jack O’Connor
Natick: Steven Gustus
Wellesley: Joseph Mears
Wellesley: Danny Palladino
Newton: Allen Shiu
Newton: Gabe Montague
Brookline: Aaron Klein
Brookline: Jesse Fajnzylber
Boston: Bernard Xhullima
Boston: Michael Ward

Zolan Kanno-Youngs covers Boston Public school athletics. He can be reached at kannoyoungs.globe@gmail.com. Follow him on Twitter @KannoYoungs.

About Boston Public Schools Sports Blog

More »
Several reporters, editors and correspondents contribute updates, news and features to the BPS Sports Blog:
  • Justin A. Rice -- A metro Detroit native, Rice is a Michigan State University (Go Spartans!) and Northeastern University graduate. Rice lives in the South End with his dog and wife, who unfortunately attended the University of Michigan ... his wife, that is. He curates the BPS Sports Blog and is always looking to write about city athletes with great stories. Have an idea? He can be reached at jrice.globe@gmail.com. Follow him on Twitter @GlobeJustinRice or @BPSspts.
  • Ryan Butler -- A Rhode Island native and avid Boston sports fan, Butler played basketball, baseball and football throughout his time in Barrington Public Schools. Now currently in his middler year at Northeastern University, he joins Boston.com as a correspondent for the site's BPS coverage. Have a story idea? Contact him at butler.globe@gmail.com. Follow him on his Twitter @butler_globe.
Also expect updates from Boston.com High School sports editor Zuri Berry and the Globe staff.