Mass. results

2nd Suffolk State Senate

Unofficial results of the general election held in Massachusetts on Nov. 4, 2008. Winners declared by the Associated Press are marked by a "Winner".
Seat held by: Incumbent Democrat Dianne Wilkerson, who is running a write-in campaign. The write-in votes listed below include Wilkerson votes as well as votes for others not on the ballot. Although Wilkerson faces criminal charges and has suspended her campaign it is not clear if she would refuse to be seated if elected.
Last updated: 11:54 AM
City or town Precincts
Winner Sonia

Boston 73 of 73 55,447 3,047 1,470
Total 73 of 73 55,447 3,047 1,470
SOURCE: Associated Press. Copyright 2008, and the Associated Press. All rights reserved.