Primary hopefuls

June 7, 2010

E-mail this article

Invalid E-mail address
Invalid E-mail address

Sending your article

Your article has been sent.

  • E-mail|
  • Print|
  • Reprints|
  • |
Text size +

These are the candidates running in the Sept. 14 party primary elections for the 10 Massachusetts congressional races in 2010 (nonparty candidates have until Aug. 31 to file nomination papers with the Secretary of the Commonwealth).

1st District: John W. Olver, Democrat (i)

William L. Gunn Jr., Republican

2d District: Richard E. Neal, Democrat (i)

Jay S. Fleitman, Republican

Thomas A. Wesley, Republican

3d District: James P. McGovern, Democrat (i)

Robert J. Chipman, Republican

Robert Delle, Republican

Brian J. Herr, Republican

Martin A. Lamb, Republican

Michael P. Stopa, Republican

4th District: Barney Frank, Democrat (i)

Rachel Brown, Democrat

Sean DM Bielat, Republican

Earl H. Sholley, Republican

5th District: Nicola S. Tsongas, Democrat (i)

Jonathan A. Golnik, Republican

Sam S. Meas, Republican

Robert L. Shapiro, Republican

Thomas J. M. Weaver, Republican

6th District: John F. Tierney, Democrat (i)

Bill Hudak, Republican

Robert J. McCarthy Jr., Republican

7th District: Edward J. Markey, Democrat (i)

Gerry Dembrowski, Republican

Tom Tierney, Republican

8th District: Michael E. Capuano, Democrat (i)

(No challenger)

9th District: Stephen F. Lynch, Democrat (i)

MacDonald K. D’Allessandro, Democrat

Vernon Harrison, Republican

Keith P. Lepor, Republican

10th District: William R. Keating, Democrat

Robert A. O’Leary, Democrat

Robert E. Hayden, Republican

Raymond Kasperowicz, Republican

Joseph Daniel Malone, Republican

Jeffrey Davis Perry, Republican

(i) denotes incumbent

Source: Office of Secretary of the Commonwealth

Connect with

Twitter Follow us on @BostonUpdate, other Twitter accounts