List of Archdiocese reorganizations

The Archdiocese of Boston plans to consolidate 28 parishes into 12 as part of the first phase of a reorganization plan. The affected parishes are listed below:

1. St. Mary of the Assumption, Brookline (a standalone)

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

2. Sacred Heart, Middleboro and St. Martha and St. Mary, Lakeville

3. Sacred Heart and Our Lady Help of Christians, Newton

4. St. Luke and St. Joseph, Belmont

5. St. Mary, St. Theresa, Saint Andrew, Billerica

6. St. Mary, St. Margaret, Saint John, Beverly

7. St. James, St. John, Immaculate Conception, and Saint Anne, Salem

8. St Mary of the Angels, Roxbury and St. Thomas and Our Lady of Lourdes, Jamaica Plain

9. St. Jerome and Immaculate Conception, Weymouth

10. St. Lucy and St. Monica, Methuen

11. Our Lady of the Assumption and St. Maria Goretti, Lynnfield

12. St. Mary and Sacred Heart, Lynn