Harbor committee named

The 2013 Harbor Plan Committee has scheduled its first meeting for Monday.  Mayor Carolyn Kirk said members include trawl fisherman Paul Vitale, real estate lawyer Ralph Pino, real estate broker Greg Verga, business owner Rick Noonan, Paul McGeary from the Marine Trade School, recreational boater Ron Shrank (retired from the energy industry), and waterfront property owners Jeffrey Amero, Ann Molloy, and Marcy Pregent, who all have experience in the maritime or fishing industry. Vitale, Pino, Verga, and Noonan are also members of the Fisheries Commission, Waterways Board, City Council, and Planning Board, respectively. The alternates are retired real estate consultant Mike Potter and information technology professional Steve Cefalo, who both have experience with seafood processing. All committee meetings are open to the public, and Monday’s meeting is scheduled from 7 to 9 p.m. at the Endicott College Gloucester campus, 33 Commercial St.  

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below