Who will be Harvard's next president?
Harvard University
Harvard University’s nine-person search committee has whittled down hundreds of nominees to the current list of candidates, which includes Elena Kagan, dean of the law school; Thomas R. Cech, a Nobel Prize recipient in chemistry; Drew Gilpin Faust, dean of the Radcliffe Institute for Advanced Study; and Steven E. Hyman, Harvard provost.
(Globe File Photo)