If you haven’t Instagrammed one of these 10 spots, have you even been to Boston?

Probably not.

Boston, MA 042214 (ltor) Tristan Morey (cq), Karen Du (cq) and Emma Foster (cq) of NY enjoyed a warm spring day on Boston's Esplanade, Tuesday, April 22 2014. (Wendy Maeda/Globe Staff) section: Business slug: Location, Location reporter:
Wendy Maeda / The Boston Globe

Boston is so pretty, it hurts.

It’s got ancient brownstones, tall buildings, and in fall, with its autumnal hues in full swing, its possibly the most beautiful city in the world. This makes it perfect for Instagram.

Instagram doesn’t provide post counts by location tag, so instead, we rounded up some of the most hashtagged locations in Boston. Here’s where people are posting photos in the city, with hashtag counts as of Tuesday afternoon.

Advertisement - Continue Reading Below

1. Fenway Park (#fenway; 360,824 posts)

Boston is already changing me #Fenway #RedSox #Boston | ??

A photo posted by Erica Goldstein (@erica_goldstein) on

Fenway is the most Instagrammed place in all of Massachusetts. And how could it not be? The ballpark is Boston legend. Pictures range from throwin’ your hands up on Yawkey Way to devouring a hot dog while rocking a Sox cap.

2. The Boston Common (#bostoncommon; 57,932 posts) / The Public Garden (#publicgarden; 35,559 posts)

Really dug Boston's fall look. #NewEngland #Boston #Autumn

A photo posted by Catherine Bolte (@catherinecorbitt) on

The gahden and the Common are quintessential Boston: The Common is the oldest city park in the U.S., the iconic Good Will Hunting scene was shot at the Garden, and both parks have a long storied past in the heart of the Hub. It’s almost like Fenway—if you don’t have a picture here, did you really experience Boston?

3. TD Garden (#tdgarden; 91,045 posts)

#AnotherOne #Boston #tdgarden #Celtics #northstationboston

A photo posted by The Real Gucci (@the_real_ggod) on

Boston is a die-hard sports city, so it only makes sense that two of its sports establishments are excessively Instagrammed. It’s also a go-to for live shows and events.

4. The Charles River (#charlesriver; 90,452 posts)

A photo posted by hemalip (@hemalip) on

Mind you, Instagram can’t calculate where on or along the river the posts were taken, but we can probably assume that many were taken from the Boston side of the Charles. The photo opportunities are endless: kayaking on the river, the Cambridge skyline, lines of colored trees, the sunset.

5. Quincy Market (#quincymarket; 35,866 posts)

#Boston #Massachusetts #usa #america #evening #quincymarket #travel #crewlife

A photo posted by Dan Lowes (@dan_lowes) on

Sure, Quincy Market is a tourist hub many Bostonians like to avoid when possible. But at one point in our time in the city, probably when you first moved here, a picture here was a must.

6. Newbury Street (#newburystreet; 27,539 posts)

i think i'll go to Boston.

A photo posted by kriss. (@cracajaxx) on

The Back Bay street is a go-to for a scenic stroll, people-watching, brunch, and shopping, so it’s no wonder that literally thousands of people Instagram it. People get creative: a pic of a shopping trip with the girls, a corner picture of a gorgeous brick-walled building, the view from brunch at Cafeteria, plus plenty more.

7. The Boston Public Library (#bostonpubliclibrary; 12,133 posts)

Been a while! #Boston

A photo posted by Kathleen Desevin (@kathdsvn) on

The BPL is grandiose and architecturallty beautiful. Besides the halls of Boston College and Harvard, Bates Hall is the closest thing we’ve got to Hogwarts. With a high barrel-arched ceiling, English oak bookcases, and rows of windows, it’s pretty majestic. And photogenic.

8. The Lawn on D (#lawnond; 8,515 posts)

Specifically, a picture on the swings at the Lawn on D.

9. The Thinking Cup (#thinkingcup; 7,360 posts)

: @haneshayley

A photo posted by Thinking Cup (@thinkingcup) on

The Thinking Cup’s coffee is not just coffee in a mug; it’s artistic coffee set against a perfectly curated background. How could you not?

10. Acorn Street (#acornstreet; 2,700 posts)

According to USA Today, Acorn Street is one of the most photographed streets in the country. It’s especially photographed in autumn. The mesmeric street in the Beacon Hill neighborhood lends itself to the title— there’s cobblestone, brick, an American flag, a dog that often lays around, and an old English vibe.