Arts and Entertainment your connection to The Boston Globe

Past Boston Globe Pulitzer Prizes

The following is the list of Pulitzer Prizes awarded to The Boston Globe over the last 41 years:

2007 - National Reporting (President Bush's use of signing statements), Charlie Savage

2005 - Explanatory Reporting (The stem cell debate), Gareth Cook

2003 - Public Service (Abuse in the Catholic Church), Boston Globe Spotlight Team

2001 - Distinguished Criticism, Gail Caldwell

1997 - Distinguished Commentary, Eileen McNamara

1996 - Distinguished Criticism, Robert Campbell

1995 - Distinguished Beat Reporting, David M. Shribman

1985 - Feature Photography, Stan Grossfeld

1984 - Spot News Photography (Conflict in Lebanon), Stan Grossfeld

1984 - Local Reporting (Boston: The Race Factor), The Boston Globe

1983 - National Reporting (War and Peace in the Nuclear Age), the Boston Globe Magazine

1980 - Distinguished Commentary, Ellen Goodman

1980 - Distinguished Criticism, William Henry III

1980 - Special Local Reporting (MBTA operations' examination), The Boston Globe Spotlight Team

1977 - Editorial Cartooning, Paul Szep

1975 - Meritorious Public Service (Boston public schools desegregation), The Boston Globe

1974 - Editorial Cartooning, Paul Szep

1972 - Local Reporting, (Corruption in Somerville) The Boston Globe Spotlight Team

1966 - Meritorious Public Service (Controversial federal judge appointment)